PTO Board & Committee Chairs 2018-2019

 

For general inquiries, lovettptoboard@gmail.com 

 

President – Tom Bowes, tom@boweslawfirm.com  

Treasurer – David Rose, drose@roseindustrialmgmt.com  

Secretary – Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com 

1. Email Blasts – Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com

2. Facebook – Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com or Pauline Mathiesen, pmmathiesen@yahoo.com  

3. Website – Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com

4. Wednesday Folders / Newsletters

a. Content – Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com with approval from principal

b. Physical distribution – Larisa Scates, anubisone@sbcglobal.net 

c. Digital distribution – Sarah Ball, sarahedb@gmail.com 

 

Fundraising – Amy Steen, amy.steen@lyb.com & Carolina Zayas, ramirezc502@yahoo.com  

1. Art to Remember – Dana George, dsghome@att.net  

2. Auction – Lauren Adams, ladams12@houstonisd.org & Carol Boyle, carolanneboyle@yahoo.com 

3. Birthday Marquee – Lauren Adams, ladams12@houstonisd.org 

4. Book Fair – Vanessa Egan, vanessa.egan@cbre.com  & Daly Gentry, dalygentry@gmail.com 

5. Boosterthon – Cara Boynton, cboynton@houstonisd.org 

6. Carnival – Lorena Silvestri, offtherackbridaltx@gmail.com 

7. Coin a day – Julie Hackett, julie.mccaskill@gmail.com  

8. Mixed Bags – Carolina Zayas, ramirezc502@yahoo.com 

9. Mother Son Dance – Amy Steen, amy.steen@lyb.com & Rebecca Stacey, dressingrebecca@gmail.com 

10. Restaurant Nights – Myra Phillips, myrasphillips@gmail.com 

11. School Store – Aiesha Moore, aieshawht@yahoo.com 

12. Socials – open position

13. Sponsorship – Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com 

14. Yearbook –Dana George, dsghome@att.net

 

Community Relations – Pauline Mathiesen, pmmathiesen@yahoo.com 

1. Dad’s Club – Kurt Dawson, kurtd2@hotmail.com  

2. Hospitality – open position

3. Meet the Teacher/School Supplies – Dawn Johnson, dkrohn@hotmail.com  & Kate Lange, khwoodruff@sbcglobal.net

4. Membership/Directory – Thuy Trinh Wong, thuy91@gmail.com 

5. Restaurant Nights – Myra Phillips, myrasphillips@gmail.com 

6. Rice University liason – Czolgus Evans, czolgus@gmail.com 

7. Sports Events – Pauline Mathiesen, pmmathiesen@yahoo.com

8. Volunteer Coordination –Thuy Trinh Wong, thuy91@gmail.com & Julie Hackett, julie.mccaskill@gmail.com

9. Night Owls (& Movie Night) – Shea Precht, shea.precht@gmail.com & Allison Claytor, allisonwclaytor@gmail.com  

 

School Relations – Lauren Adams, ladams12@houstonisd.org

1. 5th grade Events  – Sarah Joseph, nali0228@yahoo.com & Allison Claytor, allisonwclaytor@gmail.com  

2. Faculty Appreciation – Meric Pinkerton, ajpink12@hotmail.com 

3. Owl’s Nest Liaison – Amy Ripper, amy.ripper@gmail.com 

4. Room Parent Chairs – Becky Sillitoe & Pauline Mathiesen, lovettrpchair@gmail.com

5. Teacher Wish Lists – Lauren Adams, ladams12@houstonisd.org & Christi Megow, christi.megow@gmail.com


 

Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Diamond Sponsors

 The Sanjiv and Niti Shah Family


Platinum Sponsors

The Anthony & Dwan Thomas Family               